Adam Lambert Is Celebrating His Birthday With A Livestream Concert


Adam Lambert is celebrating his birthday with all of his fans around the world in the best way possible — with a livestream concert!

Lambert announced his "Adam Lambert Live" show on social media, explaining that on his birthday, January 29th, he will be performing live from The Roxy Theater in Los Angeles, during which he will be performing songs from his latest album Velvet, as well as fan favorites from previous albums.

In a video, Adam said, "On January 29th, my birthday, I'm going to be doing a livestream concert from The Roxy Theater here in LA. I'm so excited. It's going to be globally available to all of you out there, broadcast. And, the tickets are now available, and I can't wait to play some of these songs for you from Velvet, from my other albums, my band is amazing, I'm so excited to be putting this together for all of you. It's going to be great to just spend an evening sharing some joy, even if it's virtual. We're going to have so much fun, we deserve it!"

According to Variety, two live performances will be livestreamed at 12pm PT/3pm ET and 7pm PT/10pm ET (for global viewing) on Friday, January 29th. Tickets are currently on sale now and can be purchased at: https://nocap.show/adamlambert.

And in a statement, Lambert added, "I'm so excited to be putting on a show for my fans worldwide. Live performance has always and will always be at the heart of what I do, so I’m so happy we’ve found a way for it to persist safely in place of my cancelled Las Vegas residency and European tour. The show will be a real celebration, with new songs from Velvet plus plenty of our older favorites, and some brand-new surprises. I look forward to the party we all deserve from wherever in the world you may be!"

Photo: Getty Images